Home Conference Program Registration HPCPS Committees Contact Us Venue


Sponsored By


IEEE Electron Device Society

IEEE Solid State Circuits Society

IEEE Circuits & Systems Society

IEEE Ottawa Section

Department of Electronics, Carleton University


Local Chapters of IEEE:

CAS/SSCS/EDS IEEE Ottawa Joint Chapter

HPCPS-2017 Conference Program
8:15am - 8:45am Registration
(5050MC (Minto Center), Carleton University, Ottawa, ON, Canada)
Please Click Here For PDF Version Of The Detailed Program
Time Session Speaker Session chair
8:45am-9:00am Welcome Remarks
By The
General Chair
Prof. Ram Achar
Dept. of Electronics,
Carleton University, Ottawa
9:00am-10:00am Invited Talk
EDS (Electronics Devices Society) Distinguished Lecture
Challenges for Nanoelectronics: More Moore and More than Moore
Prof. Durga Misra
ECS Fellow
Dept. of EE, NJIT, NJ, USA
Dr. Behzad Nouri
Carleton Uni.
10:00am-11:00am Invited Talk
Fundamentals and Opportunities in Printed/Flexible Electronic Systems
Dr. Neil Graddage
Research Officer, National Research Council, Ottawa, Canada.
Dr. Ryan Griffin
Carleton Uni.
11:00am - 11:30am: Coffee/Refreshments Break; Networking
11:30am-12:30pm Keynote Talk
SSCS (Solid State Circuits Society) Distinguished Lecture
Fine-Grain Power Management in Many-Core System-On-Chip (SoC)
Dr. Vivek De
IEEE Fellow, Intel Fellow
Director, Circuit Technology Research Group, Intel, USA
Prof. Michel Nakhla
Carleton Uni., Ottawa
12:30pm-2:00pm: lunch; Networking
2:00pm-3:00pm Keynote Talk
EDS (Electronics Devices Society) Distinguished Lecture
Predictive Failure Analytics in VLSI
Dr. Rajiv V. Joshi
IEEE Fellow, IBM T. J Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA
Prof. Pavan Gunupudi
Carleton Uni., Ottawa, Canada
3:00pm-4:00pm Invited Talk
Emerging Opportunities for Semiconductor Industry in Power Conversion Electronics of Renewable Energy

Christian Cojocaru
Director of IC Engineering Solantro Semiconductor, Ottawa, Canada
Dr. Rajesh Krishnamurthy
4:00pm-4:15pm: Concluding Remarks – Prof. Ram Achar